Iditarod!

I chose Peter Ruter to follow during the Iditarod.  He began mushing in 1980.  He is married to Duan.  Peter is from New York, and he is a rookie this year.  He lives in Bloomingdale.  I chose him because he is a rookie.
Getting to meet our own musher was pretty cool.  I loved the dogs!  The dogs were so kind and gentle, and I loved the way they always wanted to run.  I liked the mother dog with her different colored eyes, and I even think the dog liked me.  I loved how a shy dog went through my legs and the musher’s legs.  I also loved the way that the girl had fur that was colored white, gray, and caramel.  I also loved the way the mother dog stared at me while the musher was talking.  Thank you, Mrs. Guertin!

One thought on “Iditarod!

  1. You were really watching those dogs to notice all you wrote about. And the dog went through your legs too; how exciting to be so close to them….Mrs. Fogg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *