My Baptism

Last Sunday, August 27th, I got baptized at Riverbank Church. At first, I was nervous. Then, I got confident enough to speak in front of everyone because I practiced with the man who was helping me. I said, “My name is Jonathan Cooper and I am here to walk a new life with Jesus.” The water in the baptism tank was warm like a hot tub. I got a shirt from the church that says “rescued.” Everyone who gets baptized at my church gets a “rescued” shirt. There were 12 people who got baptized the same day as me. I am happy because I know that Jesus is in my heart.

3 thoughts on “My Baptism

  1. It is cool how you got baptized. I remember watching you keep doing posts and I hope you will learn more about Jesus….Jethro

  2. I like how you described what church you got baptized at, and how well the pictures show what it is like to be baptized.
    -Jethro’s Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *