Ice Cube Keeper Engineering Challenge

Ice Cube Keeper Engineering Challenge

Ask: When foam touches the ice cube, will it melt faster?

Next, we imagined what our ice cube keeper would look like, planned, and created it.

I predict that my ice cube will stay frozen ? hours.

My table:

Time: Measurement: Observations:
9:30 3 cm. It is cold!
10:10 3 cm. It has water all over it now.
11:30 3 cm. There is water all around it.
12:15 2 cm.  
1:00 Melted!  
     

 

I might try this to keep my ice cube from melting as soon as it did. My reflections: I could make sure that there are no holes in the ice cube keeper if I try to improve my design. It didn’t work well when I had holes in the sides. It worked well when I had tape on the door for both sides.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *