Panning for Gold at MVCS

martha-jon-gold

If I were alive in 1849, I would keep the gold a secret and get rich.  I would build a nice, warm house with the gold I found and then find more gold and buy more awesome stuff.  I would wear two coats and waterproof gloves while I panned for gold.  I would also build a big barn and buy animals.  Then I could store my food and milk.  I would use the money to buy fruit trees.  I would also get tables, chairs, mirrors, and supplies.  I would make my own store for people’s secret trading place.  I would tell them to first give something to me that is useful.  I would also buy tons of land so I can make tons of gardens.  That’s what I would do if I were the first person there in the Gold Rush.

jon-gold

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *