The Best Day Ever!

One day in the morning, I woke up at 5:00 a.m. I was very excited for the Lewis and Clark field trip, so I ate breakfast quickly. After that, it was 6:00 because I had to play with my baby sister.

I asked my mom, “When can I stop?”

She said, “At 6:01.”

I got lucky and stopped at 6:00. When it was FINALLY time to go, I was more excited than ever!

When we got there, I learned about some animals like coyote, bear, otter, hawk, and owl. We had fun doing the hike and making our cool sculptures with branches, leaves, and shells.

When it was lunchtime, I saw our music teacher take out a squirrel’s heart. I ate turkey, bear, bobcat, and squirrel meat. I also ate venison, but I like it better with ketchup! There was squash, roasted potatoes, and pumpkin. I really enjoyed the squirrel meat. It tasted a little like chicken.

The best part f the day was when we went on a hike. We were searching for different plants and taking pictures. We saw a waterfall! It was a high waterfall. Sacagawea climbed up the waterfall, and when she got close to the top, she climbed down.

I found a dead tree with a big bubble growing out of its trunk. I pushed on it and the big bark bubble popped!

When I look back at Corps of Discovery Day, I will always remember the hike because it was so steep, and it was fun to look at the river from so high up.

trip-whole-group-edited

 

One thought on “The Best Day Ever!

  1. I love how you wrote a lot and were creative. I like how you told us all about the trip, and you spelled all of the words right.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *